Provider Council

The Provider Council was developed as part of the process to simplify our former governance model and bring together different provider groups to work on Health System initiatives As One. The Provider Council is a forum for clinicians to have a leadership role in the development and execution of Health System strategy and goals. Through our various workgroups, we aim to maintain provider input in all major clinical decisions, promote alignment of medical staff towards a common purpose and accelerate our Health System’s response to business and clinical forces.

As Provider Council Chair, I invite you to contact me any time with your feedback, questions and ideas on how the Council could best serve you.

Luke O’Connell, MD
Provider Council Chair

Provider Council Workgroups

The Provider Council has developed the following workgroups with other key organizations within the system to identify problems, determine action plans and test solutions:

  • System Development and Strategy
  • Provider Advisory Committee
  • Provider to Provider Communication
  • Provider to Patient Communication
  • Advanced Care Planning
  • Variations in Care
  • The Opioid Task Force

Provider Council Members

Appointed MD Chair: Luke O'Connell, MD

Ex Officio

CEO: Gene Green, MD

Acute Care MD Lead: Tim Lynch, MD, CMO

Ambulatory Care MD Lead: Dave Halle, MD, CMO Ambulatory

Home Care MD Lead: TBD 

Elected Officials

At-Large MD: Vinny Mangili, MD

At-Large MD: Chris Ducko, MD

At-Large MD: Brad Sampson, MD

At-Large MD: Ben Ryan, MD

POSS or PHO President:
Javed Hussain, MD

Medical Staff President: Kim
Dever, MD

APC Ambulatory: TBD 

APC Acute Care: Mark Coyle